CCB#47468 | OCHI#462 | WSLHI#492 | WSDA#60949 | ASHI#205424 | PARR#21843

Your best choice for a wise real estate investment

Testimonials

Direct TestimonialsGoogle +YelpLinkedIn
These are the testimonials we’ve received directly either as handwritten notes, or by email. Choose a tab above to see more from around the web.

Dear Ken & Vicki,

Thank you so much for the amazing customer service! Ken your expert knowledge, thoroughness, willingness to answer our ALL our questions, and instruct us on home maintenance was so terrific. We really feel like we know the house we are purchasing. Vicki you were so very kind and worked hard to find us an appointment and made sure we were all prepared for our inspection with Ken.

Thank you for the outstanding professionalism. We will recommend your company in the future.

Sincerely,
Lori & John Seitz
April 25, 2015

April 24, 2015

Hi Ken,

Thanks so much for going over the inspection report on the phone with my clients, Douglas and Jacqui. It made all the difference in coming up with an appropriate repair addendum! I really appreciate your extra attention

Have a good one...
Jane

August 8, 2014

Mr. Giblin,

You seem to have been very thorough. I really, really appreciate that. Thank you.

Molly Artman

August 8, 2014

Dear Vicki

I am remitting the agreed amount of $340.00 for the inspection service performed by Eagle Eye inspections. The inspection was performed on November 16, 2010 at 7205 SW Bel Aire Drive, Beaverton, OR .

Thank you and Ken Giblin for your professional and diligent help with my home purchasing experience.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Scott Sattler

August 8, 2014

Ken,

Thanks for all your work. Nice to have someone honest.

Jimmy Murray “Real Estate Mogul.”

August 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Giblin,

Today I received in the mail your very helpful and thorough inspection report on the house in Forest Grove (3029 Ash) that I am buying. I really appreciate your report and all the information that you provided me, even for future maintenance.
I know you suggested that I go on my computer and let you know what I thought about your inspection, but I am not very good at using my computer, except for the simple things. So, I hope you accept this letter to let you know I feel you did an excellent report and would have no problem recommending your company to someone else.

Thank you again, and keep up the good work!

Sincerely,
Victoria Gogas
February 27, 2011

August 8, 2014

Ken and Vicki,

I was just taking some continuing education and realized how much I appreciate having an awesome inspector like Ken on my team. So important.

Thank you both!
E

August 8, 2014

Ken,

Thanks again for the expiditous and professional service! You did a great job, and I would definitely recommend your services to others.

Wayne Orman

August 8, 2014

Hey Ken,

Always glad to see you. Thanks for doing such a great job as always. Please remember that I am a certified distressed property expert now.

E

August 8, 2014

Ken,

Thanks for all your help on getting our first home! I will and would recommend you to anyone I know. I will be writing a review about how wonderful your service was! Thanks again!

Scott and Candy

August 8, 2014

Ken,

Thank you so much for the thorough inspection you provided of our new home. We feel very blessed to have come across a knowledgeable and detail oriented inspector.

Thank you.
Tony and Amy Kelleher

August 8, 2014

Ken,

Thank you for the inspection yesterday. My (our) clients were very pleased with how thorough you are. I look forward to the next one! By the way, if you happen to know someone who would benefit from my services, please forward my card. Thanks.

Barbara
03/04/2010

August 8, 2014

Hey Ken!

As always, it was great to see you. Thanks for taking one for the team with that crazy electric and water heater! Yikes!

E

August 8, 2014

Dear Ken,

Thank you for your continuing support for OAHI. Thank you for all your help on Saturday. You are the best.

Love,
Sharon

August 8, 2014

Dear Ken,

I read with great interest the article in The Oregonian regarding your home inspection business. Of course, I have known for a long time how hard working and diligent you are in executing your responsibilities. It was a pleasure to read the article, knowing that other people are aware of your great work. I shared with my wife, Cheryl, that you had done the home inspection in our previous home. She was very pleased to get to know you better through the article.

Best Wishes,
George Koval, M.D.

August 8, 2014

Ken,

Thank you for being such a great inspector and wonderful person! Here’s the payment for Christie Berglund’s inspection.

Thanks again,
Sean Fletcher

August 8, 2014

Dear Ken,

Thank you for the very thorough inspection and for the references and sharing of information. It all added up to a great start in our new home and next adventure.

Aloha.

June and Steve Boyle
04/22/2010

August 8, 2014

Ken -

Thanks for your help this last weekend. We feel like we already know our new house better because of you!

Megan and Jeff
06/16/14

August 8, 2014

Here are some of our reviews from Google +. Click here to read more, or leave your own.

★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was a joy to work with during my pre-purchase inspection. He was very informative, and had no problem answering relevant questions. As he went through the report binder, he made a point of showing where his contact information was, and said he could be reached, "24/7, 365 days a year" with any questions after the fact. I would recommend Ken to anyone I know looking to purchase a home.

Micheal Hartshorn Portland, OR April 20, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – My fiance and I have been looking for a home to buy for the last 8 months. Ken inspected our first home that our offer got accepted on. Fortunately Ken did an amazing job inspecting it and found some problems that would have been very expensive to fix so we decided not to purchase that home.

For our second home where our offer was accepted we were not able to use Eagle Eye but we definitely wished we had. The other company's inspector was very blunt and rude. My fiance is really into learning about the home and just being educated about the house. He had asked that XYZ inspector if he could walk around the home with him and the inspector said he didn't feel comfortable with that. My fiance politely replied with, " well if you don't mind I wouldn't really would feel comfortable not doing so, since this is a big investment, your expertise is appreciated and I want to see what you find in person."

When working with Ken he didn't mind him tagging along to learn about the home(in fact he encouraged it) which we both appreciated. He also encouraged us to ask questions no matter how dumb the question sounded. Long story short, we ended up not getting that second home either and just last month we had Ken inspect a home for us that we are waiting for last minute stuff to go through on. so YAY!

Ken was very honest and took us under his wing per say. It's our first home for both of us and we really appreciate the feedback and professionalism he has given us. We highly recommend them! 🙂

Nicole Babbitt Portland, OR April 20, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - I highly recommend Eagle Eye Inspections! Ken and Vicki were wonderful to work with.
When I called to schedule the appointment Vicki was extremely helpful and easy to talk to. She emailed me all of the information prior to the inspection, so I knew exactly what to expect. Ken came on site earlier than the appointment and did an excellent job at inspecting my future home. He took the time to explain everything as well as took extra pictures of what he thought my home insurance company might ask for. Ken printed the report right on site, and I went home with everything that I needed in my hand. Not only that, but my reports were also emailed so I have an online copy as well. I am very glad that I found Eagle Eye Inspections online and I would recommend them to other home buyers.

Alina Spataru Portland, OR April 20, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Eagle Eye Inspections is amazing! Ken prefers you to walk around the house with him and see what he is doing and ask questions during the inspection so you learn a home where I have found other inspectors want you to leave them alone until the end. He has so many years of knowledge which is huge especially if someone Is buying their first home to feel comfortable with what they are buying. He has an amazing in depth report that he goes over in the house with you, shows you the area of concern and prints the entire report right there in the house to take. He also gives you a pest and dry rot inspection which other's don't or charge extra for. He gives you a maintenance book as well of things to do and always answers questions promptly that may arise. EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR A HOME INSPECTION.

Jennifer Venable Portland, OR April 20, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Incredibly thorough! He knows his stuff! Highly recommend!

Kate Birchell January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Very into what he does and takes no short cuts. He's the goto guy ! Fun and exciting . thanks Ken you're truly amazing.

Justin Northcutt January 12, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - My experience with Eagle Eye was fantastic. Ken was friendly, thorough, and very helpful, going above and beyond "just looking" to give me details and explanations of what was wrong (along with recommendations on fixing it) so desperately needed by this first-time homeowner. He even brings his own printer so I had the report by the time he left (then an emailed version later on that day). I cannot recommend Eagle Eye highly enough!

Brenna Kutch January 12, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Wow! Such a fantastic company for inspections... totally worth every penny. Every house buyer needs an inspector as good as Ken on their side. It's no secret that about ~90 percent of Realtors are psychotic / manipulative sociopaths. So it was almost "not" surprising when the buyer's agent subtly seemed to be discouraging me from getting an inspection.

L.S. Cook

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - I was able to schedule a last minute inspection during the spring rush very easily. Ken showed up half an hour earlier and did a thorough exterior inspection. He spent about 4 hours doing the interior inspection for a 4000 sq foot home, and it was very thorough. At the end of the inspection, he'll print out a report with color photos and give it to you, along with information on how to maintain your home. He also sends the inspection report over email. I highly recommend his company.

Anand Jain

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Very thorough, very informative and knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful! We are first time homebuyers and Ken not only checked everything to be sure its all in working order, he also gave us a binder full of information on how to maintain things in our new home like the furnace. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great inspector! He definitely goes the extra mile!

Sharla Bledsoe

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken really knows the home inspection business, he is affordable and very reliable.

Google User

August 19, 2014

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - My wife and I were first time home-buyers moving into a newly built home. The main thing that convinced me to go with Ken's services was the quality of the reviews and the service he provided 100% lived up to my expectations. I made sure to be present for the whole inspection and I'm glad I did because I learned a lot. Ken is very easy to talk to and he is eager to share as much information with you as he can while inspects the home. In our case, the list Ken provided ended up being the punch list that we asked the builder to complete before we closed on our home. The builder kept pressuring us to close before all the work was done and if I didn't have Ken's list, I would have had no clue what needed to be done before the home was properly finished. I'm so glad that I went with Ken for our home inspection. He definitely helped us to know what needed to be done before we could close on our new home.

Google User

August 19, 2014

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - We used Ken's services over another recommendation and I don't regret it one bit. He speaks a language anyone can understand and really picks out the important things for homeowners going into or out of a sale. My wife and I walked together with him, room by room, and saw everything he saw. Very impressed and it's obvious he enjoys his work. We got our report, went over it with him, and got all questions answered before any of us even left. It took some time but was nice to clarify as needed.

Use this guy.

Google User August 12, 2014

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was a greatly appreciated, helpful and knowledgeable inspector. Having a binder with tons of info prepared right on site while we went over my inspection was pretty awesome to say the least. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home, and then some.

Jennie Zallee August 12, 2014

Here are some of the kind words from Yelp. Click here if you’d like to see the latest or want to review us on Yelp.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was so awesome and so informative. He went through the entire house and gave us all the details. Such a kind man.

August 10, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - I had my eye on this kitschy 1964 mobile home. It beckoned to me like a siren from its turquoise tub. I needed someone with a level head and expert eye to save me from myself. Enter Ken Giblin--experienced, professional, thorough, and willing to explain the issues and extent of the fixes. He arrived on time and I had the full inspection report in my hand (in a binder) before he left. With punch list in hand, I felt confident in my purchase. I highly and enthusiastically recommend Eagle Eye Inspections!

April 28, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Working with Ken was great! Scheduling was easy and I got an appointment quickly. He arrived early, completely external inspections before we arrived. Once inside, I was impressed by how thorough he was! As other reviews describe, he provided plenty of details about what he was doing, why, and how we can mitigate problems in the future. It was immensely helpful in calming our concerns.

His report was well formatted with excellent photos and notes. It was instrumental in resolving code issues despite the house having passed occupancy inspection.

Desiree S. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Eagle Eye Inspection is my go to business for home inspection. Ken's background as a home builder makes him the ideal person to catch things that might be an issue now and in the future. His report is thorough and easy to understand. The price seems reasonable considering how he inspects every square foot of the property. Highly recommend this company!

Mike M. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken is a top notch inspector. He left no stone unturned in our house inspection this past week. He loves to teach, so he not only gave lots of exceedingly helpful advice on maintenance and repairs, but even included information on such in the binder that we received from him at the end of the inspection. We had one other inspector back east that had his own tv show. We were sure never to find someone that good again. But Ken proved us wrong. He's every bit as good as the best in the business. Come to learn and bring your notebook! You can't go wrong here. For what you get, his prices are very reasonable.

Trisha S. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken at Eagle Eye was wonderful - super thorough, he answered all of our questions, and made sure we knew that we could call him anytime. It was clear he really knew his stuff! I'd definitely recommend him to other homebuyers.

Megan L. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was absolutely amazing! Very courteous and professional. Was very thorough and very detailed with inspection. He spent almost four hours doing the inspection on the house we were buying, answered questions along way, pointed things out to us along the way and at the very end gave us this wonderful binder of all the information on the inspection of the house. Also provided additional information, general maintenance guides for the house and what not. What a very valuable tool this binder will be. Also did the pest inspection, so that was an added bonus to not have to make a separate payment and scheduling for that! Seriously could not ask for a better experience with an inspector, I very highly recommend him to anyone in need of an inspector.

Myra H. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken has done two inspections for me - and if another were needed I would definitely use him again.

He arrived on time and was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. In addition to the complete report, he explained each issue clearly and gave me invaluable tips on general maintenance and repair. He knows about everything - from construction to appliances to furnaces.

I got both a binder with a full report (with tips, photos, and complete documentation) as well as an email version.

Definitely recommend! Thanks again, Ken!

Amy B. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken is an ASHI Certified Inspector and really knows his stuff. Ken's expert knowledge, thoroughness, willingness to answer ALL our questions, and instruct us on home maintenance confirmed we had made the right choice for an inspector. As we walked the house with Ken, he provided us safe ways to clean our whirlpool tub, how to keep our garbage disposal working properly and even what part of the attic we could install flooring to for storage so the house would maintain proper insulation. We really feel like we know the house we are purchasing. Vicki and Ken are truly kind people with outstanding customer service which I believe just comes naturally to them. Vicki worked hard to find us an appointment and made sure we were all prepared for our inspection with Ken. The inspection report Ken provided us onsite, in a nice binder, is clear, easy to understand, and even has a home maintenance tips section. We received an emailed copy of the inspection report in our inbox on the same day.

Ken & Vicki, Thank you for the outstanding professionalism. We will recommend your company in the future.
Sincerely,
Lori & John

Lori S. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken is thorough inside and out. His attention to detail is extremely impressive and the final written report is better than anything I've ever seen in previous home inspections. I would highly recommend using this company.

Jennifer J. Portland, OR April 21, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - I purchased a home that I had been renting for 10 years. I still wanted to get an inspection, though I knew most of the ins-and-outs of the home. Ken was fantastic! He let me follow him around and ask all of my pressing questions. It was incredibly educational. No question was too small. Ken really went above-and-beyond to help me learn about my home, and understand what repairs to consider. He printed a detailed inspection report right there on-site, and went over it with me, on top of what he told me throughout the walk-through. I highly recommend Ken and Eagle Eye Inspections!

Ima J. Portland, OR January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was very professional and great to work with. He arrived early, started the inspection early and kindly and enthusiastically answered all the questions. His inspection was thorough and detailed. He is very knowledgeable and educated me on a lot of things throughout the inspection, even before I had a chance to ask! At the end of the inspection, he also provided me with a binder full of information about house maintenance and other resources. Simply, highly recommended.

H K. Portland, OR January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Our realtor, Jay Moses, recommended we give Ken Giblin at Eagle Eye Inspections a call for our home inspection needs, and I'm so glad we did!

His wife, Vicki, was easy to schedule with and gave us all the information on what to expect for our home inspection.

Ken was awesome. Incredibly thorough, he gave us a folder that included all the print-outs, including photos, of everything that needed repairs in our new home. He was super friendly, very experienced, affordable, and a real philanthropist on top of everything else.

Ken gave us advice on what to prioritize when it comes to spending our rehab loan money. We were really worried that we'd have to get a new roof, but it turned out the roof has at least 10-15 more years left. He gave us information regarding radon testing and remediation, wood boring insects, as well as asbestos. He didn't skimp on any details. He really knows his stuff!

I felt like we got more than our money's worth.

I honestly wasn't expecting our home inspection to be fun, but it was fun, thanks to Ken! He's very upbeat.

If you want to make sure you're buying the right home, and keeping your family safe, Ken is the guy to call. I will be recommending him to anyone I know who is buying a new home.

Aerika K. Portland, OR January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was fantastic to work with. He arrived early, answered any and all questions enthusiastically, and provided us with a fantastic home inspection. Ken is absolutely the home inspector you want checking for problems, suggesting solutions, and keeping you and your family out of danger.

Dan T. Portland, OR January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was able to work us into his schedule, even though it was a really, really busy period for home inspections in Portland. He was thorough about his inspecting, and was totally happy to have me following him around asking questions and taking notes as he worked. He didn't hesitate for a second about diving into our house's 65 year old crawl space. And he was just an all-around nice guy!

Ross B. Portland, OR January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Wow! Such a fantastic company for inspections... totally worth every penny. Every house buyer needs an inspector as good as Ken on their side.

It's no secret that about ~90 percent of Realtors are psychotic / manipulative sociopaths. So it was almost "not" surprising when the buyer's agent subtly seemed to be discouraging me from getting an inspection.

Her brokerage / agency was the very same agency that poached this FSBO I was interested in, and it jacked the price by almost $10,000 before putting it on the MLS. You know... so the Realtors can steal (extortion!) every bit of the homeowners' equity that the homeowners have earned in paying their mortgage.

Anyway. I _knew_ I had to get an inspection on this house I was thinking of buying.

Be super vigilant and careful about who you hire to do an inspection. This is why I write this review. If it's somebody your agent "recommends," you're almost surely throwing your money away. This is basically the only opportunity you're going to get to have facts and evidence you can use to negotiate down those Psychotic. Greedy. Manipulative. Realtors.

Realtors are all talk and hype. "It's a seller's market, no time for inspections! Blah blah blah" Whatever. Houses depreciate -- this is FACT. If people don't take care of them, they go DOWN in value, not up.

Eagle Eye Inspections uncovered a whole slew of issues I'd have been blind to had I not hired Ken to come out and investigate the property with all of his inspection gear. Shoddy wiring panel about to blow up, insufficient plumbing support, rot / fungus under the exterior, end of life roof, weird things growing in the crawl space, hazardous this and that.... wow.

I cannot even begin to describe the care and attention Eagle Eye puts into an inspection. Everything is explained well, questions are answered, and general knowledge is imparted.

Armed with the evidence from the inspection, I was able to successfully revise my offer on the house for less than it had been put on the MLS. Unfortunately, it was NOWHERE NEAR what I asked, which was not even HALF the dollar amount in damage / disrepair / needed improvements as the inspection had uncovered. The saddest thing is that the price the homeowners had originally asked as FSBO actually was reasonable, given the disrepair and depreciation. However -- once the REALTORS entered the scene , suddenly both the home owner and the home buyer are getting SCREWED OVER (because REALTORS ARE EVIL).

Ugh. I am absolutely certain that if I'd been able to negotiate directly with the owners as an FSBO, we both would have come out better off. Middlemen ruin everything.

But oh well. Some day people will figure out that Realtors are not worth what they leech from the deal. Till then... find a good inspector. Inspector is the one person -- you want to be able to count on to be on your side ... especially when every other factor in the home-buying experience seems to be stacked against you, as a buyer. Eagle Eye does this.

Thank you Ken from Eagle Eye!

TIP: The MLS does NOT LIST FSBO prices or time on market. A house can have been FSBO for 2-3 months but look like a "brand new" listing on the MLS. Never trust anything a Realtor says or does.

Leona C. Portland, OR January 15, 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Very thorough inspection on a 100+ year old home, provided on site printed report with color photos (also emailed this), and a guide for homeowners on maintenance etc. I highly recommend him and would hire him again.

Compy F.
Portland, OR

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken is fantastic. Scheduling was a snap (thanks to Vicki), and the inspection was thorough and informative. Ken explained any issues clearly, and answered all questions patiently. My wife and I are not well versed in the finer details of home construction, and it was great to have someone capable of providing the necessary information in layperson's terms. We received a binder with the report at the end of the inspection, as well a digital copy via email. In addition to the report, the binder contained a great deal of useful supplemental information (Energy Trust info, neighbor conflict mediation resources, etc...), which was a very nice bonus (we received none of that during our previous home purchase with a different inspector.) Ken exceeded our expectations, and we endorse him unreservedly. Big thanks to Eagle Eye Inspections!

Beric D.
Portland, OR

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken is really professional, knowledgeable and experienced! He really answered our questions pointed out different issues and things that we need to keep up as new homeowners! Just very friendly and we will definitely be using his services again!

Victoria B.
Portland, OR

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Besides having an eagle eye for details, Ken Giblin at Eagle Eye Home Inspections is also extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and helpful ... almost like a new home guru. I wish Ken would visit me on a regular basis to get us up to speed on being new home owners.

Ken is "The Inspector" and he was early for the appointment ... ready to go immediately. It takes a while to cover every aspect of a large house, so, I appreciate his blend of helpful tips and commitment to inspecting all areas of the home including the crawl space, attic, roof, exterior, bathrooms, the kitchen, doors, appliances, sinks, and more. We also paid for a Radon test which he set up and returned for 2 days later.

I seriously have no complaints with Ken's professionalism, thoroughness, and desire to provide us with all the details needed to evaluate the quality of our new home. Ken noted several minor problems that we had overlooked, but luckily there were no major issues with the home. At the end, he emailed and gave me (onsite) a printed copy of the long inspection report (including photographs of the problems).

Two others at Eagle Eye Inspections were just as easy to work with as Ken. The first was Vicki "The Scheduler" and the other was Melissa "The Office Assistant." It was kind of cool that they all gave themselves nicknames. I'd love to choose "The Batman" myself, but ended up just being "The Client" ... a very happy and satisfied client.

Michael S.
Vancouver, WA

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken was wonderful to work with. He was very thorough inspecting the home and explaining all the ins and outs. The report he gave us was amazing. It was full of pictures and detailed information about each area of the home. Vicky, on the phone, was very helpful and was always available to answer questions. I will always recommend them to any friends and family when purchasing a new home!

Jessica N.
Hillsboro, OR

June 20, 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - As a broker I am often asked to recommend a home inspector to them when they are looking at a new purchase. I consistently give them a list of several inspectors that my clients have told me that they have enjoyed their services. The majority of the time they pick Ken and Eagle Eye Inspections. I have had clients employ him for condos, old and new houses, churches, and businesses. My clients have always informed me that they were pleased with his work, his depth of knowledge, and the tools he gave them to work and live in their new purchase for years to come. I spoke with a client yesterday about an inspection he did over a year ago on a 10,000 sqft building and they still were happy with his work.

David J.
Portland, OR

August 18, 2014

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - We were so lucky that our realtor knew about Ken at Eagle Eye Inspections!

It's stressful enough bidding and buying a house, and when you can find a professional who is efficient, wise, and thorough, it's such a relief!!!

We went through the inspection process 3 times with Ken, so I think I can respond honestly about Ken's service.

Ken owned a construction business and is extremely knowledgeable about houses in all stages of their construction!

He was able to identify an unstable garage without even being inside it; he saw all the big and little issues of each of the houses, and even offered tips on how to fix things less expensively!

At the finish, he offers not only the mandatory suggestions but photos of all the issues.

Ken Giblin at Eagle Eye Inspections is as good as it gets in the world of house inspections!

Heather S Portland Oregon August 12, 2014

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ - Ken is thorough inside and out. His attention to detail is extremely impressive and the final written report is better than anything I've ever seen in previous home inspections. I would highly recommend using this company.

Jennifer J. Portland Oregon August 12, 2014

Here are some of the kind words from LinkedIn. Click here if you’d like to see the latest or learn more about Ken.

Ken loves his job and it shows in his work. Ken and his wife Vicki are experts in the Home Inspection business. They work long and hard hours to provide the very best product in the industry. Would highly recommend using Ken and Vicki for all your home inspection needs.

Val's Mobile Notary Portland, OR April 21, 2017

Ken and Vicki run a great home inspection business in Beaverton. They're honest and trustworthy and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for all of your home inspection needs.

Justin Feral-McWhirter Portland, OR April 21, 2017

As a broker I am often asked to recommend a home inspector to them when they are looking at a new purchase. I consistently give them a list of several inspectors that my clients have told me that they have enjoyed their services. The majority of the time they pick Ken and Eagle Eye Inspections. I have had clients employ him for condos, old and new houses, churches, and businesses. My clients have always informed me that they were pleased with his work, his depth of knowledge, and the tools he gave them to work and live in their new purchase for years to come. I spoke with a client yesterday about an inspection he did over a year ago on a 10,000sqft building and they still were happy with his work.

David D. Jones
Owner at Creatures of the Night
August 6, 2008

August 19, 2014

ken is the only one i would recommend for my real estate clients, my friends and my family and of course he's the one i have used. he does an awesome job everytime and my people always love him and feel they got an outstanding job worth every penny. ken has always been great after service as well. he is always available for questions and support. i love having him on my team of experts. he's never allowed to retire!:)

Emma Kline
Select for success
October 28, 2008

August 19, 2014

As a realtor I have used Ken for the last several years at vitually every transaction.
I have been very pleased with his work as have any colleague I have referred him to.
Ken points out problems, but explains them to my buyers so they don't get scared away. He is also a good resourse for getting names of specialists in various areas. He is always on time and is great about follow up, should my client need it.
I will highly recommend Ken to anyone needing an inspection.

Gertrud Otzen
Principal Broker, EXP Realty
October 28, 2008

August 19, 2014

Ken is an amazing home inspector. I've worked with alot of inspectors but Ken is the only one that I am confident will not only do an exceptional job but will still be available to my clients long after the inspection is over. With Ken, I can expect the same fantastic service that I provide to my clients! -Kristie, Real Estate Agent w/ Coldwell Banker.

Kristie McDonald
Real Estate Agent
November 2, 2008

August 19, 2014

Ken is one of the best inspectors I have ever worked with. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain his reports in detail. He is always my first choice for an inspector and I have used him for my own properties several times. I would recommend him without reservation.

Stephen Erving, SRA
Real Estate Broker and Certified Residential Appraiser
December 18, 2008

August 19, 2014

Ken is a joy to have as a resource. I have hired him many times and will continue to do so. He is always on time, very knowledgeable, and is personable. He makes my clients feel comfortable while he works and if they have questions.

Sean Fletcher
Benefit Specialist at Velapoint personal insurance
January 7, 2009

August 19, 2014

I have worked with Ken consistently over the past 4 years. His past contracting experience is evident while inspecting homes and locating potential issues. He does a wonderful job of explaining to my clients what areas should pose a concern while holding the perfect balance of not scaring them away when necessary repairs may be minor. I will continue to use his services over and over again!

Angela Pernisco
Broker at Knipe Realty NW
February 27, 2009

August 19, 2014

When my clients needed an inspection quickly I was fortunate enough to get Ken's number as on option for them. He made time for them in his schedule in order to get a fast closing. Ken was very personable, he showed them his process and made sure to get them involved in seeing the points on his report. He was thorough and knowledeable. Ken has my trust that I can recommend him without reservation, he was an excellent home inspector.
Crispin Heidel-Habluetzel
Principal Broker, Vantage Point Properties, Inc.
March 11, 2009

August 19, 2014

I recommend Ken to every one of my clients. A home inspection is the single most important piece of protection a buyer can do for himself. Ken takes the time to fully inspect the property while the potential buyers are encouraged to follow and inquire during every step of the way. When an issue is pointed out, Ken will explain the severity of the problem in terms of damage and ease of repair. Ken is adamant about making the inspection an educational process. When all is said and done, the buyers leave knowing exactly what they will be getting into, as well as the new knowledge to preserve the home and maintain or improve its current condition. Weekly, monthly, and annual maintenance will be explained and delineated. Home inspections are too important to wing it with an unknown inspector. Ken has a deep history in house building and inspecting. His website for the client’s educational enjoyment speaks for itself.

Robert Hays
Real Estate Agent at Keller Williams Realty
April 3, 2009

August 19, 2014

I have recommended Ken as a Home Inspector to my clients for many years. I have hired him to inspect my own home purchases. His inspections are very detailed, complete and well organized. His reports are conveniently delivered on the spot and/or emailed for electronic convenience. Ken is always on my list of recommended home inspectors.

Roberta Williams
Real Estate Broker at Oregon Realty Company
April 3, 2009

August 19, 2014

Ken Has provided excellent service to my buyers over the last several years and has discovered many potential problems for many of my home buyers. I highly recommend him for all of your inspection needs.

Julie Kumler
Broker, Realtor for Buyes & Sellers at RE/MAX Equity Group
May 26, 2009

August 19, 2014

Ken is the best in the business. Detailed and knowledgeable, he uses an "eagle eye" during the home inspection process. His instant report at time of inspection is a plus - - - and he takes the time to talk with my clients to explain his findings, which is always appreciated.

Leslie Baisley
Principal Broker, Equity Oregon Real Estate
July 7, 2009

August 14, 2014

My daughter, Anne Stewart , and I have used Ken for probably over 10 years. We love the fact he is a learning based home inspector, teaches our clients how to operate their home, is not an alarmist, is organized.

He takes pride in his work and is always improving his systems. You go guy!! You'll have our business...and referrals.

Linda Quinn
Principal Broker at Keller Williams Realty Portland Premiere
May 4, 2012

August 14, 2014

Ken is a highly knowledgeable inspector. With a previous background in construction, he understands all aspects of the home and his sharp eye focuses on problem areas. What I especially appreciate is his ability to not only identify an issue, but to calmly advise the buyer (and often the seller) as to how to resolve the issue to keep a transaction track. He should always be your Go To Guy for home inspections.

Judy Tobolski
Broker at Coldwell Banker Seal
May 4, 2012

August 14, 2014

Prior to coming into the real estate business, my agent hired Ken to inspect the home we were purchasing. We were impressed with the job he did.

Upon entering the real estate business, Ken has become my most highly recommended inspector.

I encourage my clients to be there for the inspection and they are always glad they came.

He imparts so much information to them about the systems in their home and how they operate. Also answers questions about maintenance and upkeep.

I count on his knowledge to help protect my client home investment. If there is something there that will ruin that investment for them, am confident he will find it.

Thanks for the great job, Ken.

Helen Klopp
Realtor at Coldwell Banker BSSP
May 4, 2012

August 14, 2014

Ken has always been a very professional and trustworthy inspector. I have used Ken a number of times for his professional services and would not consider using another inspector considering Ken's knowledge of his profession.

Thomas Guitar
Real Estate Broker
May 2012

August 14, 2014